Chocolate Icing Recipe.

You can really do whatever you want to an Icing recipe to suit your preference. Here is my basic chocolate Icing recipe. It’s really easy, just 5 tiny ingredients and you’re good to go.

Chocolate Icing Recipe

Ingredients

1/4 cup unsalted butter, melted
1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder (you may add more if you like)
1/3 cup milk
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 cup of confectioner’s sugar (you may increase this according to the consistency you’re looking for)

Directions

1. In a large bowl, beat butter and cocoa together until well-combined.
2. Add milk and vanilla extract and beat till smooth.
3. Gradually beat in the confectioner’s sugar until your desired consistency is achieved.
4. Adjust with more milk, sugar, flour, if necessary.
5. Spread this beautiful icing onto your cake and serve.

Here’s how I decorated my cake in my previous post. This cake were for my cousins, during a picnic we had while watching Ballet Under The Stars. The cake was rich and Yum-O.

I topped off the icing with chocolate chips and dusted it lightly with confectioner’s sugar for a contrasting effect.

A close up view.

I welcome suggestions to make this recipe even better. :)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Chocolate Icing Recipe.”

  1. steve Says:

    This cake looks amazing! Like a professional baked it!

  2. amsiewong Says:

    Awww thank you steve, you’re too kind. :D

  3. Rosie Says:

    WOW oh WOW I just love this choccie cake – you have left me drooling here :P One fantastic bake!!

    Rosie x

  4. amsiewong Says:

    Thank you once again for your comments. You’ve left me grinning ear to ear! ;)

  5. allquirknoplay Says:

    Hey babe, Nab here! I’m definitely going to try making this chocolate icing, I’ve been secretly afraid to make it thus far, but I won’t be afraid anymore! Heheh.. and yes, your cake looks really good!

  6. amsiewong Says:

    Yes yes do try it and let me know how it went. :D Thanks for dropping by.

  7. RARA Says:

    SINFUL!!
    :D

  8. amsiewong Says:

    It’s God’s wonderful creation, chocolate. :P

  9. jeena Says:

    Mmmmmm this looks so indulgent. :-)

  10. amsiewong Says:

    jeena: Yes it was so incredibly rich, would have gone well with some cold milk. :P

  11. Eleanor Says:

    I would like two orders pleaseeeeeeeeeeeee! hehe

  12. amsiewong Says:

    heee u’ll get a variation of it later! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

