A Singaporean ‘Zhi Cha’ (煮炒)Dinner.

Tonight, eight of my friends and I celebrated Priscilla and Calin‘s birthday over a Zhi Cha (煮炒) dinner (a mini restaurateur) at the coffee-shop next to Allson Hotel. There was a lot of food and a lot of laughter. :D

There was fried carrot cake.

BBQ Stingray.

Sambal kangkung.

Sweet and sour pork.

Sambal squid.

Hotplate tofu.

Burp.

Food always tastes better with great company. I had a lot of fun tonight and I’m looking forward to more dinners like this. :)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “A Singaporean ‘Zhi Cha’ (煮炒)Dinner.”

  1. Rara's Friend Says:

    Ur pics are damn clear!Fantastic resolution. The zhi cha food looked as if they were right infront of me. I miss zhi cha!!!! =(

  2. amsiewong Says:

    Rara’s Friend: Hey thank you for visiting! I’m using a Fuji Finepix F31, it allows me to take good photos very easily, great camera. :)

  3. michelle Says:

    fried carrot cake? sign me up!

  4. brenyeo Says:

    ooooh la la…. you forgot that it was also pris’s bday celebration. ORH!!!!!

  5. RARA Says:

    There’s only 1 place for great carrot cake – NEWTON CIRCUS.
    After you’ve tried that stall u won’t ever want to try others again. Can’t rem the stall no although i can recognise it even in my dreams!

    Direction: From the carpark…walk all the way toward the end (where the ladies & gents are) and turn in and try spotting the stall selling carrotcake & oyster egg! Ohmy i know my directions are not exactly helpful but that’s the whole idea.. i was always fixated on THAT stall so much so that i can’t seem to remember the stalls beside it? :)

    MUST TRY….10 stars out of 5.

  6. amsiewong Says:

    michelle: :) Heh, yes I love it too.

    brenyeo: Yikes, I was too fixated on Calin claiming to be 16 that I forgot Pris for a while.

    RARA: Okay, after Planet Shakers we shall go to Newton Circus!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

