Thai Food At Mah Boon Krong (MBK), Bangkok.

I had this delicious plate of rice with stewed pork with salted vegetables at Mah Boon Krong (MBK)’s food centre. It really made a sick girl feel good. It was healthy, yet yummy.

My boyfriend had a less healthy version, rice with extremely fatty pork. Oh but it tasted really good when mixed with my meatier portion. And as you can see, he had asked for more gravy.

A tiny cup of hot tea to soothe my throat. The handle on the cup is pretty unique.

And more food adventures await us as we made our way to Suan Lum Night Bazaar for dinner in a tuk tuk(only for purpose of experience & some fun). The colour of this photo was caused by the lights in the tuk tuk as it came to a halt at the traffic light. :) I kind of like it, although my fringe had created a curtain for itself.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Thai Food At Mah Boon Krong (MBK), Bangkok.”

  1. Sherxr Says:

    Finally a post!!!! Yummy!!! Keep the photos coming!

  2. Sheena Says:

    hee hee, I actually think the photo turned out really nice!

    I love the both of you together.

  3. amsiewong Says:

    Sherxr: Okay woman. Shucks if only you could time-travel and come here to teach me all your skills! Haha…

    Sheena: Thanks babe! Hey reply to my facebook msg about Sunday! :)

  4. brendan stallard Says:

    Amsie,

    What is that _thing_ on el Boyfriends chin?

    It looks like an escaping rat!
    :)

    brendan

  5. ladyironchef Says:

    get well soon, and more posts pls : )

  6. Jo Says:

    ur food blog cheer me up..
    surely there is nothing to life than eating

  7. TeReNcE Says:

    update update!!.. 6 days liao since 15 may..

    haha :D

  8. brendan stallard Says:

    Amsie,

    You don’t have to update: just tell us you’re okay.

    brendan

  9. amsiewong Says:

    brendan: hahaha escaping rat! lol. And yes, I’m more than okay, just super occupied with my new mac, haha. *blush.

    ladyironchef: heh thanks! See ya tmr if you’re going to Social Media Breakfast 2.

    Jo: Awww that’s so sweet.

    Terence: Yes yes I just did! :P

  10. S Lloyd Says:

    is the food Center near Ambassador Hotel still open. Being 12 yrs since I never went back, but that was a great food. That was a great food court. Amazing food from varied origins. If it’s still opened: is the quality of food still stellar?
    PS: I miss Bangkok a lot.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

