Beppu Dining Restaurant’s Spicy Chicken Ramen.

Happy new year to my dear readers. :) May 2011 bring to you loads of laughter, joy and good conversations over delicious food.

Here’s my first food review of the year - Beppu Dining Restaurant’s Spicy Chicken Ramen (aka Japanese noodles).

Food rating: 3.5 over 5 stars.
Service: 4 over 5 stars.

I usually order it this way:

  • 2 Chilies (You can choose up to 8 Chilies? Hello? That’s crazy; but you can choose to order just the 8 Chillies soup for S$2)
  • Fried chicken to be served at the side (So that it doesn’t turn soggy, otherwise they serve it on top of the ramen soup)

I wouldn’t consider this ‘authentic’ Japanese ramen (bouncy noodles in soup, served with chicken/pork soup that’s boiled for hours), but I would say it’s a pretty good lunch-fix for ~S$12-15 per person (drinks included).

Have a go if you’re around the area:

20 Cross Street #01-19 China Court, China Square Central Singapore
Tel: +65 6438 0328

Opening Hours:
Weekdays: 11.30am – 3.00pm; 6pm – 10pm
Weekends: 12noon – 10pm

P.S: I’ve not tried their Japanese Shabu Shabu, anyone has and is it yummy?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Beppu Dining Restaurant’s Spicy Chicken Ramen.”

  1. DK Says:

    I love their Spicy Chicken Ramen. I usually order either 1 or 2 chillies.

    2 chillies is already very spicy for me. But SHIOK!!! We should go there someday. Very near your office somemore :)

  2. amsiewong Says:

    @DK, yup come visit soon and I’ll jio my team! :)

  3. brendan stallard Says:

    Amsie!

    Yay, 2011 could not have started brighter. Amsie is back online. Hooray!

    Welcome back, dearie:)

    brendan

  4. amsiewong Says:

    @Brendan, glad to be back! ^^

  5. karen Says:

    babe, not sure if china square has the sukiyaki and paper steamboat but these 2 are the favourite of Pris and I when we go Beppu at Tiong Bahru! Sukiyaki is a sweeter soup base compared to the other so if you don’t quite like jap-style sweet soup then try the paper steamboat! :)

    • amsiewong Says:

      I think they have! I saw posters of it :) I’m ok with Sukiyaki but I think I’d prefer the paper steamboat, let’s arrange to go tryyyy!!

      Maybe this is one option for our lou-hei venue? :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

