Food In China, Through The Eyes Of Jeremy Ang.

My friend Jeremy has so kindly agreed to do a little food-photo exhibition here on my blog. I hope you’d enjoy his photos; his take on China’s food – which could either intrigue you or leave a bad taste in your mouth. ;) So be warned before you proceed to scroll down any further.

“Situated next to the Great Wall museum at Badaling, the la-mian shop offers a refreshing, warm broth to the chilly Great Wall weather.”

“Fried Starfish. One of the many quirky street food sold just ten minutes away from the Wangfujing subway station.”

“Sea-horse on a stick. You won’t find this anywhere else. Wangfujing station.”

“When I heard that the Chinese eats anything that crawls, they weren’t kidding. Insect feast galore! Wangfujing station.”

(The next photo is not related to food but I couldn’t resist putting this photo in :P)

“A native Yunnan boy. Cute; the day he first met his dog.”

“Ah.. Had this in Yunnan. The dish in the middle is beer-fish. A definite must try in Western China.”

Are you now inspired to go to China to try these out for yourself (not the boy please)? ;)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Food In China, Through The Eyes Of Jeremy Ang.”

  1. brendan stallard Says:

    Amsie,

    Heh, both times I visited China I had real problems working out what I was eating and it was a good way to lose weight:)

    It looks the same now.

    While I’ve always found what you’re eating in Singapore interesting and appealing, I can’t say the same for most Chinese food.

    Insects..ulp!

    brendan

  2. wida Says:

    I’m not so crazy about the fried starfish, but I can try everything else!!

    Wida
    Missing Amsie Blog

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

