KitchenAid, The Ultimate Kitchen Appliance.

Besides wanting a larger oven, I secretly dream of owning a Kitchen Aid (red in colour). It is gorgeous, it looks somewhat antique and it is very functional. You can also buy endless add-ons to enable a KitchenAid to do more for you in the kitchen. However there’s just one tiny problem, it costs S$1099.00 for the basic set. I will must get it one day. I have faith.😀 The KitchenAid brand is currently owned by Whirlpool Corporation.

Here is a video for you to learn more about this beauty.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

23 Responses to “KitchenAid, The Ultimate Kitchen Appliance.”

  1. Sarah Bell Says:

    I have a red Kitchenaid! I wanted one for ages and got it really cheap off ebay!!

  2. Sherxr Says:

    I have a red Kenwood Patissiere mixer! It’s cheaper. Less than SGD 400!
    I love KitchenAid ever since I saw it at BITC in 2000!
    I want to get one where you can fix an extra attachment to the front for grinding meat and making pasta! Really useful!!!

  3. Sherxr Says:

    Oh I forgot to mention…the smallest KitchenAid has a power of 325W. And the professional series has 575W. As for my Kenwood mixer, it has 450W.
    What does the power translates to? It means it whips up your egg whites faster and of course makes a better bread dough!!!
    I would suggest not to get any mixer under 400W if you want to make homemade breads. The mixer is just not strong enough!

  4. serendipity Says:

    Gosh, ur site makes me feel sooo hungry!! Yummy! =)
    And happy vdae gal!

  5. amsiewong Says:

    Sarah Bell: Oooh I’m so envious and happy for you! I love the colour red, it’s so sophisticated and stylish. So how much did you get it for?

    Sherxr: Thank you for the tip once again. Yes yes I love the pasta maker, saw it in the video, it is too cool for words.🙂 I just Googled the Kenwood Patissiere mixer, it look fabulous! I shall pray really hard for the KitchenAid. Now it is between that and a new Mac Book…:D

    serendipity: Heh thank you for dropping by.🙂 Happy V-Day to you too babe.

  6. Sherxr Says:

    Oh.. My wishlist of gadgets… oven, grinder, mixer, etc…

  7. amsiewong Says:

    Yes me too…My oven, KitchenAid, bread-maker, waffle-maker and MORE cookie cutters, a measuring scale, muffin trays…etc.

  8. Sherxr Says:

    Hee… I ran out of space on my tool roll cos I constantly buy new tools to add on to my knives. Oh I love my knives!!!
    Guess we need to invest in a toolbox like my chef. She has a huge one to store all her piping tubes, cutters…
    You have those silicon bakeware? It’s not to expensive for me to get it here since Italy makes them.
    Yeah I should start a post about baker’s essentials?

  9. amsiewong Says:

    OH MY those silicon bakeware is so expensive here in Singapore😦 My baking equipment now is super basic, a far cry from yours I’m sure. A post on essentials would be fabulous!🙂

    Gosh I went to Cold Storage just now and I couldn’t find any Hoisin sauce!

  10. Sherxr Says:

    Oh… I will once I get some photos. Mine’s basic at the moment except those that are essential to my work. I didn’t bring a lot of stuff with me:(
    Hoisin Sauce made from peanut butter… I’m still disgusted from that…

  11. amsiewong Says:

    Haha perhaps just use black paste sauce, maybe peanut butter is just a substitude. Haha yea it sounds pretty gross…

  12. kitchenaidmixer Says:

    I have to disagree with Sherxr about the power considerations. Unless the other machines you are comparing the Kitchenaid to have direct drive mechanisms, the ‘power’ rating is not meaningful. In other words you are comparing apples to oranges. Since the Kitchenaid uses a direct drive (many other machines had a transmission system) it takes less power to produce the same amount of torque.

  13. amsiewong Says:

    kitchenaidmixer: Thank you very much for your tip, it is good that everyone who leaves a comment here gets to learn from one another through such conversations. I like your site very much. Cheers!🙂

  14. Julia Says:

    I have a KitchenAid mixer too in Chrome. KitchenAid has the best mixers around. Martha Steward uses them too

  15. amsiewong Says:

    Julia: Wow that’s cool, I will surely be getting myself one in the future. What I love most about it is that you can buy add-ons to ‘upgrade’ the KitchenAid.🙂 Thanks for dropping by.

  16. NLP Book : Says:

    my mother always buys the best kitchen aids that she can find on the market ”

  17. Double Headboard Says:

    kitchen aids have a variety of different appliances that can help you cook your food easier ‘.”

  18. Health Juice Says:

    kitchen aids have a variety of different appliances that can help you cook your food easier -~`

  19. Sugar & Spice Says:

    I bake a lot so the KitchenAid mixer has been a dream. Its quiet, mixes smooth, and easy to clean, I love it. I recommend purchasing the pouring shield, it really helps when adding ingredients. Have fun and experiment with the attachments and accessories.

  20. technogies.net Says:

    When shopping for a knife set make sure it comes with a sharpening steel, if
    it does not make sure to purchase one at the same time.
    You present get wholesome and virus autonomous
    environs in this vein so you necessity not to anxiety near unsought elements loss to your method via downloading from this vein.

    An efficient hand dish washer far out beats the
    best qualities of the best dishwasher by far, and washing dishes by
    hand is actually relaxing, rewarding, and less costly overall.

  21. oster knife set reviews Says:

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into
    starting my own blog and was curious what all is required to
    get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty
    penny? I’m not very web smart so I’m not 100% sure.
    Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks

  22. road bikes reviews 2013 Says:

    For the reason that the admin of this site is working, no question very soon it will be well-known, due
    to its quality contents.

  23. Garin Says:

    Hi, You’ve completed a wonderful job.. services I’m going to definitely digg it along with this piece advocate in order to my friends. I believe they will be taken advantage of this site.

Leave a Reply

