50 Haute Cuisine Instant Noodles Recipes.

My mum just directed me to this The Straits Times’ foodies club, on 50 different ways to cook instant noodles. It allows us to print all 50 recipes with photos, for reference in the kitchen.

My 3 personal favourites are
1. Teochew crispy noodle pancake (#5)

2. Braised noodles with shredded pork and preserved vegetables (#8)

3. Teriyaki pork belly Indo Mie Mi Goreng (#37)

This looks really delicious and creative.😛

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “50 Haute Cuisine Instant Noodles Recipes.”

  1. Vanessa Says:

    Hee. Easy and simple is the best for people like us. Yummy!!

  2. Sherxr Says:

    YUMS!!!!! I love instant noodles especially Maggi Mee!!!I’m bugging my mates to bring some over for me this summer! Yikes *craving*

  3. bodytreats Says:

    It’s so cool! I am going to print the recipes out. The pictures are so well taken – look like those we see on high-class restaurants’ menu.🙂

    I will bring lots of instant mee to Shanghai!

  4. amsiewong Says:

    Vanessa: Yes yes its really simple, cook one of it for Ryan!😀

    Sherxr: I ate quite a bit of instant noodles when I was in NYC, its really pretty Singaporean huh?

    bodytreats: My mum already printed out all 50 recipes, heh. Yes bring more to Shanghai.

    My all time favourite instant noodle: Myojo’s Ramen
    http://www.myojosingapore.com/spicyn_mrcm.htm

    Mmmmm…

  5. cosmeticchemist Says:

    This is azing! I love it! I love the Ma’ma spicy spring ramen. Which recipe works best for those?

  6. amsiewong Says:

    cosmeticchemist: Hey how are you. I guess any dry ramen noodle could be used for the dry noodle recipes at the website. Some require you to cook it using the provided seasoning, others require you to cook it with other seasoning plus added meat. Whatever you choose, just have fun cooking.🙂

  7. Vanessa Says:

    Haha! Ryan cooks for me more than I cook for him. He just made pasta today for lunch. Was pretty yummy. Maybe I’ll ask him to share the recipe with you, if you’re interested.

  8. Sherxr Says:

    But I’m really caving for Ramen right now!!!

  9. Sherxr Says:

    Pardon me I mean craving! I can only subtitute with pasta. Cos a pack of instant noodles cost about 60p here! *sobs*

  10. amsiewong Says:

    Vanessa: Yum-O, yes please do share your recipe so I can also cook it for my boyfriend.

    Sherxr: I’ve been having so much Ramen lately, I add meatballs and vegetables to it!🙂

  11. scorching Says:

    scorching…

    […]50 Haute Cuisine Instant Noodles Recipes. « Curious Foodie.[…]…

Leave a Reply

