Peanut Butter Frosting With Chunks of Nuts Recipe.

I love peanut butter, especially those with chunky peanuts in them. I am so glad I do not have Arachibutyrophobia (fear of peanut butter sticking to the roof of the mouth). Here’s one of my favourite frosting recipes. I use it for my chocolate cupcakes, it is always a perfect combination.


Source: Wikipedia (Sigh, I couldn’t find a photo of the frosting I made)

Peanut Butter Frosting (Serves 6)

Ingredients
3 tbsp butter, softened to room temperature
1/3 cup chunky peanut butter
1 tbsp milk, or as needed (add this gradually till you achieve your preferred consistency)
3/4 confectioner’s sugar

Directions
1. Place butter and peanut butter into a medium bowl and beat with an electronic mixer.
2. Gradually mix in the confectioner’s sugar till it starts to get thick.
3. Add milk and mix well until all of the sugar is mixed in and frosting is thick and spreadable.
4. Beat for at least 3 minutes for it to get fluffier.
5. Spread onto cake.

Anyway if you’re really into baking with peanut butter, here are more recipes for you from Skippy.

Here is one weird fact I found from another blog about peanut butter. You cannot really find it in the UK except in certain specialty stores. Is this really true?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

15 Responses to “Peanut Butter Frosting With Chunks of Nuts Recipe.”

  1. bodytreats Says:

    You made me miss baking.😦 The last time I baked was one month ago. I made cheese frosting with walnuts for a wine & cheese party.

    I have this cupcake recipe book with 500 recipes as a Christmas present from Yilian.🙂 Let me know if you want that recipe!

  2. amsiewong Says:

    Yea why not?😀 Thanks babe…

  3. siqing Says:

    amelia! you know who i am right! hahaha. i saw ur blog add from ur msn nick!

    i must say ur blog is really very interesting! esp when im a killer for baking and cooking as well! :):) jus that im always too lazy to get down to doing it, unlike you! heehee..

    will be trying out ur recipes when i have the time (i hope!) and will let u know! the food uve posted really look yummy! :):) i think u can start ur own restaurant soon!

  4. Aimei Says:

    Hi! First time visiting your blog. I love to bake and cook too! Jia you😉

    Happy Baking!

    Aimei

  5. Nabilah Says:

    Hey babe!

    Was looking at your blogroll, and i noticed that you dont have Smitten Kitchen on your list. But you should! I absolutely love the style in which Deb writes, her recipes and her photos are phenomenal too. I think it can serve as a source of inspiration for you.

    http://smittenkitchen.com/

  6. Nabilah Says:

    Here’s another site: http://orangette.blogspot.com/. I visit all these blogs but rarely have the time to try the recipes😦

    Oh and I forgot to mention that peanut butter has to be my greatest weakness. The only reason why I don’t eat it everyday is because I often get sick when I over-indulge in it.

  7. Rosie Says:

    Oh my peanut butter frosting sounds yummy!😀

    Yes we can buy peanut butter in the U.K. smooth or chunky but may not be under the same brand name you are used to. Even the supermarkets have their own brands here.

    Rosie

  8. Sherxr Says:

    Ah Rosie beat me to the answer. But what I couldn’t find in London is Grape Jelly and Peanut Butter. Mmm… Love that!!!

  9. Cakespy Says:

    Yes, yes, yes! It is just so creamy and rich…a killer combo!

  10. amsiewong Says:

    siqing: Thanks for visiting.🙂 Nah I’ve got a long way to go to start any food business of my own, but I’m learning, just like you. All the best in trying out the recipes! It’s so nice to find a fellow foodie in the same school.

    Aimei: Thanks for dropping by my blog, your site is so cute I must say.🙂

    Nabilah: Thank you so much for the two sites, will surely visit them. Well you could try the recipes at Frujch, haha! Yes, peanut butter is one of my weaknesses too. I can go to the kitchen at night and take a pure teaspoon dive at the peanut butter jar. Mmmmmm…

    Rosie: Oh that’s nice to hear, at least no one is deprived of it.

    Sherxr: So did you manage to find that in Croatia? I’ve not tried Grape Jelly and Peanut Butter, heh.

    Cakespy: Ah yes, I’m sure it is! Gosh I’m tempted for a dive at some peanut butter right now, if only I’m not so full from dinner.😉

  11. Sherxr Says:

    Nope. We have less variety of confectionery! Even croissants were so bad. I miss France *sobs*
    It’s not hard to make your own! Hahaha…
    My pastry chef makes everything.. including Yoghurt and Mascarpone.

  12. amsiewong Says:

    That’s so rad, I love making things from scratch too.🙂 I always beam with pride thereafter…:D

  13. Sherxr Says:

    Heehee… That is a challenge for me. Cos I can’t find a lot of stuff here. So I might have to make evaporated milk soon!😛

  14. yohabloespanglish Says:

    I found your blog through a “related posts” section at the bottom of mine where I begged Americans to send me some peanut butter. This sounds great! I’m also wondering if I can get natural peanut flavoring, b/c while this sounds delicious, I prefer whipped cream frosting, and I wonder if I’d be able to flavor some with peanut drops.

    Must get on that! Too bad I don’t have an oven here, I can’t make chocolate muffins to top with this recipe!

  15. amsiewong Says:

    @yohabloespanglish: Wow natural peanut flavoring, haven’t heard of that! No oven? Try those recipes using microwaves or by steaming method?🙂

Leave a Reply

