My Garlic Summary.

I am absolutely in love with the garlic plant. I need to eat garlic everyday. I always thank God that my helper uses a lot of garlic in her cooking, especially in frying vegetables.


Source: Wikipedia

Here is my summary on garlic.

I like Garlic Central’s description on how to cure Garlic Breath.

“The only guaranteed way to prevent garlic breath is simply not to eat garlic.”

However Chef Tallyrand‘s Garlic Cooking Tip number 10 says that garlic eaters can freshen their breath by chewing on a sprig of fresh parsley. I think I would rather stick to having garlic breath.

My boyfriend and I are both crazy about garlic, so there isn’t a problem with either one of us having garlic breath. Our solution: We both eat garlic at the same time so we both have stinking breath. That voids stinking breath entirely out of the equation.😀

Here are some links related to cooking with garlic and garlic recipes.
Garlic Central Recipes
The Garlic Store
Gourmet Garlic Gardens
About.com: Home Cooking

Garlic and tomatoes even fed the Spanish people after 1939 Spanish Civil War, while they were starving. Ah garlic, my hero.

An Update – 4 March 2008

Just so you understand the extent of my family’s love for garlic, here is a photo of a recent bag of peeled-garlic that my helper had bought.🙂

In fact, I can hear her chopping these beauties up in the kitchen right now.

😀

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “My Garlic Summary.”

  1. K Says:

    I second your love of garlic. It is the one thing (cooking-wise) that I would be unable to give up. Can you imagine a life without garlic? No, wait…don’t. It’s too painful. 🙂

  2. amsiewong Says:

    K: Yes I do not even want to go there!

  3. Jacqueline Chang Says:

    I love garlic too! The fact that it’s so versatile is a plus point.

  4. amsiewong Says:

    Jacqueline: Yes dear, I just had too much of garlic for dinner just now. Had a chew on a mint gum right after. Could not stand my own breath! lol.

  5. Rosie Says:

    WOW oh WOW just look at all that fab peeled garlic!! I love garlic in my food too😀

    Rosie x

  6. amsiewong Says:

    Rosie: Yes, ain’t those beautiful? Sigh.🙂

  7. K Says:

    I just came back to say…THAT’S A LOT OF GARLIC. What a wonderful, wonderful thing. They look like delicious little pearls! 🙂

  8. amsiewong Says:

    K: Nods yes that is a lot of it, Yum-O!🙂🙂

Leave a Reply

