Creative Cupcake Designs.

I found these gorgeous photos on flickr. It is incredibly inspiring. I love how we can design cupcakes to suit an occasion. Most of the time I would bake cupcakes for my friends birthdays. I like getting creative with these.šŸ˜€


Uploaded by Rakka
I love these mushrooms from mario!


Uploaded by frippy
“Arrrr haija! Pirates and Ninjas are a cool theme for a little boy’s party.


Uploaded by kylie lambert (Le Cupcake-Australia)
This is so creative and classy, combining a whole cake with other pretty little cupcake beauties.


Uploaded by PinkCakeBox
One word: awesome!šŸ™‚ It is a little troublesome to be able to get the colours on the icing right, but it does look like it was worth the while.

I am so itching to decorate cupcakes now. *scratches.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Creative Cupcake Designs.”

  1. K Says:

    I love the Mario mushrooms and the ninja star cupcakes! What a great idea for little kids. šŸ™‚ The black icing on the pool ball cupcakes reminds me of my friend’s wedding… He had a Darth Vader groom’s cake that had black and grey icing on it. Nice effect on the cake, but it turned EVERYONE’S mouth and teeth BLACK for the rest of the night. Hee!

  2. amsiewong Says:

    K: Oh my goodness that is so funny! What an experience, bet you have many funny photos to remember that night.šŸ˜€

  3. Rosie Says:

    You go girl can’t wait to see your iced cupcakes:D EWnjoyed viewing all those awesome cakes too

    Rosie x

  4. Sherxr Says:

    I used to have to make and ice about 100 fairy cakes every Friday in my bakery…. Still hate it! Hahah..:P

  5. amsiewong Says:

    Rosie: Heh, thanks my dear!

    Sherxr: Oh my, what an experience! That’s an issue yea, combining passion with work.

  6. Sherxr Says:

    Hahha..nono..it’s not a problem. I don’t see it as work anymore. It’s an interest, hobby and passion for me. I’m doing something I believe I’m born to do!
    Anyway, I don’t like fairy cakes cos they’re too sweet and I hate the icing. It’s just not the same as royal icing or sugarpaste. No challenge.šŸ˜›

  7. amsiewong Says:

    Sherxr: I admire that, you know your passion in life. It isn’t something a lot of people have.šŸ™‚ Haha somebody here loves a challenge!šŸ˜›

  8. Wallpapers Says:

    Wallpapers…

    […]Creative Cupcake Designs. « Curious Foodie.[…]…

Leave a Reply

