A Choice Of Fast Food During A Busy School Term.

It is a super hectic week in school. Hence, the frequent food solution for my friends and I would be fast food. Since Raffles City is on the way to school from the train station, it is very convenient for us to simply grab some fast food and rush to classes and project meetings right after.

Here are my favourite fast food haunts at Raffles City:

MOS Burger 
I love the fish burger and milk tea.



Burger King 
I save some money here as the student meal costs only S$4+.

Subway
My favourite is their steak and cheese, on honey oat bread, with all vegetables except jalapenos, drizzled with southwest and honey-mustard, and sprinkled with pepper. Yum-O!🙂
Cheese Steak

What is your favourite fast food joint where you’re at? I really enjoyed Wendy’s when I was at New York City, although their portions were too huge for an Asian girl to handle.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “A Choice Of Fast Food During A Busy School Term.”

  1. Rosie Says:

    It’s not often we eat fast food but I do love fried fish, chips and mushy peas – yum😀😀 My kids love Burger King too

  2. K Says:

    “I really enjoyed Wendy’s when I was at New York City, although their portions were too huge for an Asian girl to handle.” Hee! This made me laugh out loud at my desk. 😀

    You should see their ridiculously huge Baconator or Triple Burger with Cheese. OMG. Too much for anyone to handle!

    My favorite fast food joint is Sonic, mostly because I can just pull up in my car and have the food brought out. Plus, they have really good vanilla cokes. 🙂

  3. Frank Says:

    There is a fast food place in Florida called Checkers. Actually, their hamburger is pretty good, but they have a Triple Stack Cheeseburger. I call that a “belt-buster”

  4. amsiewong Says:

    Rosie: I’m not too keen on peas, but I love fried fish and chips!😛

    K: Glad I could make you laugh, heh.🙂 Yes I remember seeing some ridiculously huge burgers, I was in awe as it was my first time at Wendy’s! Cool, I shall google Sonic later.😀

    Frank: Oh another place to check out when I’m in the US. I like that description, belt-buster, hah!😀

Leave a Reply

