Any Recommendations For High Energy Foods For An Alert Mind?

I have been tired lately because of the large amount of school work. I’ve been eating too much fast food and drinking too much carbonated water. Coffee and tea doesn’t seem to help me stay awake anymore.

I have heard people saying that fish makes you smarter, is that true? And does anyone have any recommendations for high energy foods for an alert mind? My first step towards school life is to stay happy and be positive; which keeps all sicknesses away. Now I need to consume the right type of foods for an energy perk.πŸ™‚

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Any Recommendations For High Energy Foods For An Alert Mind?”

  1. Sherxr Says:

    Hello! American Ginseng seems to do the trick every time for me. When I used to be in school…πŸ˜›
    I’ve tried cod liver oil (in capsules) but very heaty (if you know what I mean).
    Fruits (citrus, berries…!!) are always a welcome for a healthy start to a day! You’ll feel your body thanking you for the Vitamins!
    Green Tea is my personal favourite to soothe those nerves. Get those from Jap stores. Really makes a big difference as opposed to tea bags!

  2. amsiewong Says:

    Sherxr: Wow thanks for all those tips, I wouldn’t mind them all except for the ginseng. I cannot stand anything mildly bitter! I’m such a brat.

  3. Rosie Says:

    Fresh fruit and some kind of wheat cereal to kick start the day it will release blood sugar slowly and keep you going until lunch time. I’m such a sucker for fresh fruit and veggies too at any mealπŸ™‚

    Rosie x

  4. amsiewong Says:

    Oh Rosie, I used to eat cereal all the time before, not anymore. I ought to start once again!

Leave a Reply

