Cold Stone Creamery Ice Cream.

Although it is considered pretty cold (24°C) in Singapore right now, I am still craving for Cold Stone Creamery‘s ice cream. What am I talking about? I was craving it even when it was snowing in New York City last December!

Why can’t they have this delicious ice cream here in Singapore? I don’t seem to recall any ice cream parlour in Singapore operating with the Cold Stone concept, of literally mixing ice cream with ingredients on a cold slab of stone.

I just had an extremely heavy lunch before visiting Cold Stone, and yet it was no problem savouring my strawberry mixed with cookie dough.

But as you can see, there were two spoons in this bowl of ice cream. I had to share it with a friend. Our female Asian tummies can only handle that much food.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

16 Responses to “Cold Stone Creamery Ice Cream.”

  1. jadeisgreen Says:

    We have places like that here in Australia called Cold Rock. Damn I really want some now.

  2. Frank Says:

    I love the Cold Stone. There is a chain in the U.S. called Sheridan’s that serves frozen custard with different topings. I love their Mocha Almond – which is chocolate custard blended with espresso and ground almonds – It is amazing.

  3. amsiewong Says:

    jadeisgreen: Haha whoops!

    Frank: Why is the selection in the US so darn wide? Sigh. I’m glad you get to enjoy such fabulous ice cream!

  4. Daryl Tay Says:

    There’s a variant of it at Holland V!

  5. amsiewong Says:

    Daryl: Woot woot! I’m on it!🙂

  6. rara Says:

    Strangely, my recent visit to Ben&Jerry is really disappointing, there isn’t many choices to choose from at all! You’ve to visit the ‘variant’ at Holland Village soon..🙂

  7. amsiewong Says:

    rara: Yup I sure will, thanks! I like Häagen-Dazs’ strawberry ice cream, I’m a sucker for strawberry flavoured ice cream.🙂

  8. Kelly Says:

    another ‘variant’ if you ever wander over to east-side singapore!🙂

    http://icecreamchefs.blogspot.com/

  9. amsiewong Says:

    Kelly: Thanks!🙂

  10. Mel Says:

    Tried both in Singapore, I prefer the ice cream chefs variant than the holland V one. They make the ice cream fresh in-store everyday and have better tasting and quality ice cream.

  11. amsiewong Says:

    Mel: Thank you for your insight.🙂

  12. Just A Passerby Says:

    Rara: For B&J, try buying their cartons instead. I find there’s more variety that way over visting their stores. I heartily recommend “Chubby Hubby”, which is “Fudge-Covered Peanut Butter-Filled Pretzels in Vanilla Malt Ice Cream Rippled with Fudge & Peanut Butter”.

    Amsie: I got here searching for Cold Stone Creamery, hoping that they have it in Singapore. Alas, it is not to be. D:

  13. amsiewong Says:

    Just A Passerby: Awwww *patpat. I totally understand how you feel. It’s ok, we’ll make do with these suggestions.🙂

  14. RT1601 Says:

    They are opening Cold Stones in Jakarta this year and Singapore by the end of the year or the start of next!

  15. amsiewong Says:

    RT1601: Woot yay!😀

  16. sulin Says:

    i had cold stones creamery in japan when i went during 2006. it was delicious! =D

    was online hopping few months back, but there doesnt seem to be any latest news on the outlet thats gonna open in Singapore. we just have to wait and see ):

Leave a Reply

