An Amazing Home Cooked Dinner Again.

As usual, I’m very blessed with a helper that can cook so well. This was what we had for dinner today. It served more than the 10 pax present at dinner. What a spread it was.

My favourite dish was the fried eggplant with sambal prawn paste.

Crab meat with mushroom.

Deep fried tau-kua (a harder version of the tofu).

Deep fried fish.

Deep fried pork pieces.

Deep fried chicken wings (though a little burnt but still delicious).

Stewed duck and pork (this was purchased by my mother).

Spinich and ikan bilis.

Fried egg with spring onions.

Did I just make you hungry?😛

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “An Amazing Home Cooked Dinner Again.”

  1. jeena Says:

    Hey Amelie!

    Great post I love the look of the tau-kua I really like tofu never heard of this though.

    Why don’t you join the new cooking forum here food recipe forum it is really easy to register and lots of fun. It would be great to see you there and get your input on different cuisines. 😀

  2. Daryl Tay Says:

    Ams that is a LOT of food. And yes it’s 2:40am now and I’m HUNGRY!

  3. amsiewong Says:

    Jeena: Haha my dear you’ve given me a french name Amelie, nice!😀 I’ve seen your forum and I must say great job! I will surely join when I can. Thank you for the invitation.

    Daryl:😛 haha!

  4. Suzanne Langley Says:

    I have visited this site on many an occasion now but this post is the 1st one that I have ever commented on.

    Congratulations on such a fine article and site I have found it very helpful and informative – I only wish that there were more out there like this one.

    I never leave empty handed, sometimes I may even be a little disappointed that I may not agree with a post or reply that has been made. But hey! that is life and if every one agreed on the same thing what a boring old world we would live in.

    Keep up the good work and cheers.

  5. amsiewong Says:

    Suzanne: Thank you for the comment.🙂 I am just glad I am able to contribute to the community of food lovers. Your words have really encouraged me. Take care Suzanne.

  6. amanda linqq Says:

    yupp..!! although the deep fried chicken wings is alittle burnt… but its delicious…!! i tried it before…!!! yummy..!! =D

  7. amsiewong Says:

    amanda: Yes it sure is delicious.😀

  8. sophiev Says:

    hey! i stumbled on your journal. anyhoos, ikan bilis to my friends and i actually means something else. something not appetizing. Anyways, i love the food in your pictures. They’re what my mom would cook too. I’m so going to ask her to cook one or two of the dishes later. Thanks for making food exciting!
    xoxoxo
    yesmin isabelle

Leave a Reply

