Carrot Cupcakes With Starbucks Toffee Nut Syrup.

I decided to bake for a few of my friends from school and another dear friend of mine from church. Each of them got three mini carrot cupcakes in a brown bag.🙂 Check out my previous post on the carrot cake here.

The cupcakes just before entering the oven.

The cupcakes after they leave the oven.

I then used a cake tester and poked holes in it and spread this delicious Starbucks toffee nut syrup over each cupcake.

And in the cupcakes went, into these brown bags for my friends.

I hope you guys enjoyed it! :D 

My boyfriend saw me typing this post and asked me where his cupcakes were, oops!😛

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Carrot Cupcakes With Starbucks Toffee Nut Syrup.”

  1. Nabilah Says:

    I would have never guessed that they were carrot cupcakes! So nice…thanks Amelia🙂

  2. cakespy Says:

    Oh, DELICIOUS! These look incredible, and the toffee nut syrup is a clever addition!

  3. amsiewong Says:

    Nabilah: Nods, yes it’s a healthier choice cake!😀 Glad you liked it my dear. I had fun yesterday.

    cakespy: Thanks my dear!😀 I’m glad I’ve found another use for the syrup besides just adding it to my coffee, heh.

  4. Vanessa Says:

    Ohh they look divine! The brown paper bag is the topping on the cake.
    Perhaps it’s about time I warm up my oven for a little baking session.

  5. amsiewong Says:

    Vanessa: Yes, it relaxes me whenever I bake.🙂

  6. Elaine Says:

    Hurhur… Thank god I was around when you pass some to Calin. They taste heavenly!! Muy bien!

    But hmpf! how come I did not get my own lil brown bag! No fair!

    Then again, Sunday was a day of overdose sweetness. Nutella cupcakes, cookies, toffee nuts, ice creams and brownies! ooooorgasmic~

  7. amsiewong Says:

    Elaine:😦 I didn’t know you were going to be around. *pout. You’re like my boyfriend, he had the same reaction “Where’s mine?!”. lol.

  8. Jacqueline Chang Says:

    The cupcakes were great – the fact that the toffeenut syrup was from Starbucks was a bonus (:

  9. amsiewong Says:

    Jacqueline:😀 Glad you liked it!

  10. Lynda Says:

    Where on earth did you purchase the large bottle of Starbucks Toffee Nut Syrup to make this recipe?

    • MikeHilton! Says:

      At starbucks!😛 Every corporate starbucks uses the 1 liter bottles and can sell them depending on sufficient stock.

  11. MikeHilton! Says:

    That face was supposed to look a lot happier😀

Leave a Reply

