Singapore McDonald’s McGriddles Burger Reviewed.

I woke up earlier today for a McDelivery breakfast and ordered myself a McGriddles burger with egg meal with an ice latte. I was as excited as a provoked bunny as I opened up the packaged burger.

This costs S$10.60.

Tadah!

Top view of the burger, not as defined an ‘M’ shape as I had expected.

After I took a bite out from it.

I’m the sort that nibbles at my food so I tend to feel full faster. For me, this burger was too filling and I finished only 3/4s of it. Here are more comments.

  • If you see my previous post on the McGriddles, the egg in that photo is a different type that McDonald’s serve in the Singapore Egg McMuffin burger. I was expecting the one in the photo and was disappointed when it turned out to be the usual egg found in the McMuffin
  • The ‘pancake-infused’ bread wasn’t infused entirely, meaning there were bits of syrup soaked parts only. To me, it tasted like it had a lot of flour in it and it was somewhat chemical-like
  • As a chilli-loving Singaporean, I was torn between dipping this burger with chilli or not; as it was half sweet and half savoury
  • I rate it an overall 3.5 over 5 stars. I wouldn’t mind trying it again when I’m starving and need an overload on carbohydrates and unhealthy fats (honestly)

Try it for yourself today.🙂 Just dial +65 6777-3777 and don’t worry even if it doesn’t show on the website menu, it IS available now in Singapore.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

15 Responses to “Singapore McDonald’s McGriddles Burger Reviewed.”

  1. Karen Says:

    I tried McGriddles on Monday morning, not because I heard about it but because I was curious what it was. The ad poster in the restaurant gave no hint as to how different this burger is. In fact, nowhere in the restaurant tells me that the sausage is sandwiched between pancake-like bread. Perhaps they were expecting that everyone will know what this new breakfast item is like but sadly, I had no clue at all.

    Anyway, like what you said, this ‘bread’ was a flop as it didn’t have much syrup in it and in the end, i just ate the sausage and egg. I regretted ordering it instead of my usual Sausage McMuffin with Egg. And if i want pancakes, i’d rather order their hotcakes with sausage.😦 just my 2 cents’ worth.

  2. amsiewong Says:

    Karen: Yes I ate it too because I was curious about how it would taste like. All my friends in school were raving about it; one of my friend ate 3 at one go, hah! It was kind of weird for me after awhile when eating it, but still it wasn’t gross but I had expected a lot more from this burger. Thanks for dropping by!🙂

  3. TeReNcE Says:

    hmm.. haven tried it yet.. i shall write a review too after sampling it.. haha “_ Meanwhile, McChicken and twister fries are still in my favourite list.😛

  4. amsiewong Says:

    TeReNcE: haha do try it soon then…🙂

  5. ladyironchef Says:

    wow! u also review on mac? hahaha! i haven try McGriddles before though

  6. amsiewong Says:

    ladyironchef: As long as it is food, this foodie would be ready to review it!🙂

  7. RARA Says:

    WOAH, i’ve to say curiousfoodie is doing a good job here!
    I couldn’t find anything on Mcdonalds’ website on Mcgriddle so i googled “Mcgriddle Singapore” – Yes I WANT A SINGAPORE SITE THAT TELLS ME I’M NOT A FOOL TO TRY ORDERING IT (lol) – and guess what, yours truly blog was the first result shown!

    Shame on Mcdonalds!
    Bravo Beano!

    I’m having qualms about trying now.😦
    Misery.

  8. amsiewong Says:

    RARA: Yay!!!😀 Perhaps McDonald’s is just testing out the market with this burger. Hey do give it a shot, it ain’t bad; just not my ‘thang’, hee.

  9. McDelivery Your McGriddles Breakfast. « Curious Foodie. Says:

    […] I learned from Brenda that a lot of the boys in my school are crazy over the McGriddles burger. One of them have no problem dipping this sweet and savoury burger into chilli sauce; which I totally cannot come to terms with. I’ve even got a classmate who ate 3 burgers the moment he had learned of it arriving in Singapore. You can read more about my review on the McGriddles burger here. […]

  10. disciplineorregret Says:

    Wow, I wonder if they are going to bring this to Indonesia? I’ll have to try it for my cheat meal if they do, it looks yummy! I’m a sucker for melted cheese!

    Take care,
    Andrew

  11. amsiewong Says:

    Andrew: Oh you’re living in Indonesia, for work?

  12. eha Says:

    i tried it the other day and it was quite an experience. i didn’t know what McGriddles was but thought i should at least give it a go. actually i think the stuff they made for the bread is some sort the same taste as the hotcakes.. i didn’t dislike the McGriddles just need to get some using to it. i was quite full after the meal. it is indeed a little more fulling than the usual bread they use. sweet + salty that’s how the taste is. hmm, anyway it’s about the same when you order a hotcake with sausages😀 pretty good variety if i ever want a change once in a while.

    is it here to stay for good or just a seasonal thing?

    oh my burger came with a very nice M hehe. probably because i ordered like 4+ in the morning and the outlet was very near to my house like 2 mins away with riding time.😀

  13. amsiewong Says:

    eha: Haha good on you babe!🙂 I’m not too sure about it being a seasonal item or not, but I’m guessing it’ll most likely be gone in a few months (Like the chinese new year beef prosperity burger). Enjoy it while it lasts!

  14. riley Says:

    thanks for the comment amsie – yeah, i still have not tried the mcgriddles…
    you were in boston; did they have it there? while in europe McD had this chicken strips thingy, which in my humble and hungry opinion, is much better than mcnuggets…. yum… now i’m hungry

  15. Dr David Liem Says:

    What the hell? You published the meal $4.50 for weekdays and weekends. Everytime I asked for the meal, it will never be available.

Leave a Reply

