Pasta & Durian Dinner.

It has been a very hectic week because of school, so this dinner at my boyfriend’s place had helped me relaxed quite a bit. It was a night of good food and laughter.

Main course: Beef and mushroom angel hair pasta.
Chef: Aunty Dorice.

Dessert: Durians, yum-o!
Treat from: Jasmine and Jeff.

I was a very satisfied and happy girl after all that food.🙂

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Pasta & Durian Dinner.”

  1. brendanstallard Says:

    Amsie,

    Durians, some sort of okra? Regarded as the king of fruit in Asia. So its a fruit wrapped in some sort of batter?

    I can tell that if I ever make it out there: it’ll be a culinary experience:)

    brendan

  2. yflcsandi Says:

    DURIANNNNNN. I think hor, I can ‘eat’ Singaporean food thru ur blog.🙂

  3. amsiewong Says:

    brendan: Haha durians aren’t a type of okra, but the durian tree does belong to the same huge family. The durian isn’t wrapped in any batter, it’s all natural and delicious – but it needs some getting use to! Heh…

    yflcsandi: Oh I’m glad my blog could do that for you!😀

  4. Rosie Says:

    Lovely looking dish😀

    Rosie x

  5. amsiewong Says:

    Rosie: Yes it is! Rosie you’ve got to try durian at least once in your life. hee…

Leave a Reply

