A Colourful Dinner.

When I was a young girl, I rarely enjoy home-cooked meals. Therefore, I am very thankful and blessed that I get to eat home-cooked meals so often now; at home and at my boyfriend’s place. This was a delicious spread by Chef James Leong (my boyfriend’s dad) last week.🙂

Sweet and sour prawns.

Spinich with dried shrimp.

Deep fried fish.

And a Cantonese dinner isn’t complete without a soup dish.

I always feel very at home there.🙂 I’m a real blessed girl.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “A Colourful Dinner.”

  1. Vanessa Says:

    It looks super yummy. The food is making me hungry!

  2. judithgr Says:

    Wonderful! I’d l9ove one chance at that kind of home cooking.

  3. brendanstallard Says:

    Amelia,

    Now that looks splendid indeed: very scrummy. I particularly like the greens of the spinach dish. At which point in the meal would the soup arrive?

    Usually its a starter in Europe, with bread.

    brendan

  4. amsiewong Says:

    Vanessa: Yes looking at it makes me hungry now too. It’s 5pm and I can’t wait for dinner! haha…

    judithgr: Heh thanks for the visit!

    brendan: Yes I love my veges, plus its healthy too! We Chinese eat all the above dishes together (including the soup) together with plain rice.🙂 This soup is a clear soup. Yup, I love especially mushroom or clam chowder soup for starters, yum!🙂

  5. Sherxr Says:

    I used to make soups for my restaurant kitchen everyday for3 months. 7 litres a day. I make a wicked Tomato soup!😉
    I’m also known as the Soup Chef! Hahahahah

  6. amsiewong Says:

    Sherxr: Haha soup chef and rice expert. You go girl!😀

Leave a Reply

