Bak Kut Teh (肉骨茶) At Serangoon Central.

I enjoyed some really good Bak Kut Teh (肉骨茶) at Serangoon Central last weekend with my boyfriend. I was craving something soupy due to a sore throat & headache. This soup came with rice and black sweet sauce for dipping in the pork ribs. *Slurp.

p/s: My Fuji Finepix F31 can be fixed for $55!🙂 So I’m going to repair it and put my Canon IXUS 860IS plans on hold.

Tags: , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “Bak Kut Teh (肉骨茶) At Serangoon Central.”

  1. TeReNcE Says:

    the Bak Kut Teh seems tempting.. haha🙂

    i am aiming for Ixus 860 IS too as a supplement to my Sony Alpha100 SLR which is ideal for special occasions but bit bulky for regular hangouts..

    do check out Canon 80 IS.. a newer model comparable to 860 IS.

    http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/digitalcameras/0,39005881,42622362p-0,00.htm

  2. Sherxr Says:

    EEEkkks! I LOVE BKT!!!!!!
    Craving.. craving…

  3. brendanstallard Says:

    “i am aiming for Ixus 860 IS”

    TeReNce,

    I have a Canon 5D and a couple of monster lenses for pro work: but honestly, since I got the 870IS, I’ve hardly used anything else. Its a fabulous camera.

    Amelia,

    Looking at that Bak Kut Teh, I can see that the visuals of food are very important for me…I have to learn to get over that:)

    brendan

  4. TeReNcE Says:

    Thanks Brenda!🙂

    ya lor.. 870 IS is the latest addition, an improved version over 860 IS. Just found out from Canon webbie..

  5. amsiewong Says:

    Terence: Haha thanks for the tips, I’m just too in love with my Fuji Finepix F31, getting it back tmr yay!

    Sherxr: You know what? My boyfriend saw me eating it that day and he bought it for his dinner ytd, haha! So funny you should have seen his face when I asked him is it because I ate it first.

    brendan: I must say it doesn’t look its best but it sure taste Mmmmm so yum-o!😀

  6. Sherxr Says:

    I miss my Rong Ji BKT at Mohd Sultan….

  7. amsiewong Says:

    Ohhhhh I know which one you’re talking about…haha chiong-ster Sherene!😛

  8. Sherxr Says:

    Ah… that was a long long time ago… Hahahhaha..when I was 19.:P
    I repeated my clubbing days in London too!!! That’s how I met my fiance! Hahahahah😉

  9. amsiewong Says:

    Sherxr: WHAO haha good on you babe!😀 That place is dead town in Singapore already.

Leave a Reply

