Cheap Japanese Food At Ang Mo Kio Central.

Sumo House is a air-conditioned Japanese eatery at Ang Mo Kio Central. Its cheapest dish, the Katsu-Don costs a mere S$3.05 after tax. Lishan and I went there for dinner yesterday and we both had the TempuraUdon and shared some fried scallops. It had cost us each a little over S$6 each and we were provided with a free flow of hot green tea.

The fried scallops drizzled with mayonnaise.
Rated 2.8 over 5 stars.

My bowl of Tempura-Udon.
Rated 2 over 5 stars. The tempura was soaked in the soup and it became soggy in about 3 minutes. It came with only 2 prawns.

Here’s me slurping up my udon. I’m so diggin’ my new haircut, I missed my bangs so here I am with bangs again!

I only recommend you to eat at Sumo House if you’re starving, feeling hot and unwilling to spend much on your meal.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Cheap Japanese Food At Ang Mo Kio Central.”

  1. TeReNcE Says:

    is it located inside jubilee?

    eh.. can try the jap food at S11 coffee shop right beside too..

    they serve good jap food at reasonable price..🙂

  2. Sherxr Says:

    Hm.. I’ve seen that place but never visited. If cheap I’ll visit it next time when I go home! Yipee!!!

  3. amsiewong Says:

    Terence: Nope not at Jubilee, it’s near the cash converter, between Ang Mo Kio MRT but before hitting Jubilee.🙂 Yeah I loveeee the food at the S11!🙂

    Sherxr: It’s cheap but not that yummy.😦 Go to S11, think the Japanese food and Western food there is good! Hey must ask me out when you’re back!!!

  4. Vanessa Says:

    I’ve been there plenty of times during those weird 3 hour breaks in Poly.
    The food is average but then the company was always superb. Those were the days.

  5. amsiewong Says:

    Vanessa: Yeah I have to agree that company matters a lot. I was eating with one of my favourtie friends from school, so it was fun nonetheless!🙂

  6. ladyironchef Says:

    ahh.. i heard of sumo which serve cheap jap food. there’s one at clementi also. Hm, not nice eh?

  7. amsiewong Says:

    Yeah not too impressive at all. Heh🙂

  8. Sherxr Says:

    All right I will.
    My brother moved to Bedok Reservoir. Now AMK very far for me!
    Nevermind. I promise to meet up with you when I’m in SG!😉
    Next year …

  9. amsiewong Says:

    Yay!😀

  10. sushi rice recipe Says:

    sushi rice recipe…

    […]Cheap Japanese Food At Ang Mo Kio Central. « Curious Foodie.[…]…

  11. budget Pest control Says:

    I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your sites really nice,
    keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back in the future. Many thanks

Leave a Reply

