Dark Chocolate Cake Recipe.

This dark chocolate cake recipe from all recipes was fabulous. Next time I’d remember to take the pastry chef’s comment on beating the egg yolks and whites separately with some of the sugar – I’m sure this would make it more fluffy. In addition, I would take Sherene’s advise and use melted dark chocolate instead of cocoa powder and boiling water. Hey at least I used the best Hershey’s cocoa powder, haha.

Each step was done from scratch with love. Baking makes me feel at ease and happy.🙂

The measurement of butter and the cocoa mixture cooling down.

Empty cupcake holders, waiting to be filled with chocolate goodness.😛

The sugar glistering amongst its butter friend, just before getting better acquainted with each other.
 

More measurements of the flour mixture and egg.
 

Tadah, out came 50 mini-cupcakes. Moist and delicious. For those who have tried this (you know who you are), I hope you’ve enjoyed it!
 

p/s: I substituted the vanilla essence with Starbucks’ toffee nut syrup.

Tags: , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Dark Chocolate Cake Recipe.”

  1. Daryl Tay Says:

    I know this is very off topic, but I use the EXACT SAME measuring cups as you do!

  2. Sherxr Says:

    Good job!!!
    Wish I can get those papercups here..😦 I want!
    Really moist looking Choc cup cakes!!1😀 I want!

  3. amsiewong Says:

    Daryl: Haha awww it’s nice to know that D!🙂

    Sherxr: Thanks dear! They don’t have those in Croatia? Aw man. Haha you sounds so cute, like a little girl demanding cupcakes from her mummy. ♥hugs♥

  4. sheena Says:

    Amsie, I LOVE DArk ChocolaTE!

    I must try this one day. And i got to say, your cupcakes, or whatever you’ve ever baked, always turns out looking so yummy!

    Love the white cupcake holders, better than the papered ones. and i just love seeing rich butter and sugar melted together.

  5. amsiewong Says:

    sheena: Aww thanks babe!🙂 Next time we’ll go church together then I’ll bake for u beforehand k?🙂

  6. Jeena Says:

    These look so moist and indulgent.🙂

  7. ladyironchef Says:

    omg! they look so nice! i also wanna try. baking seems so much fun! lol

  8. amsiewong Says:

    Jeena: Yeah it was, I’m so glad it turned our well. Makes the hard work worth the while!

    ladyironchef: Nods try it!🙂

  9. andrea Says:

    hey can i just ask, how did you get the toffee nut syrup?? i love it!

  10. amsiewong Says:

    andrea: I bought it from the USA’s Starbucks, in Singapore you could probably buy it during Christmas.🙂

  11. Shreeya Says:

    Hmmm, that was interesting. Looks like somethings will always remain mystery.

    I myself has been trying to solve the mystery of the legend that forces you to have “earn it before

    having it”, for a wile now. Could not understand much though.

    Let me know in case you get to understand the mystery of the Old Hound and the Legend

    By the way, good writing style. I’d love to read more on similar topics

  12. Jahanavi Says:

    Man, I followed that the dark truth link, and was completely in the story. Damn exciting. The latest post talks about a friend of him who’s gone missing . Somewhere on his way to Leh, India. And the guy is asking for help find it. Soundss like an online game . This looks interesting. M already hooked on.

    Hey, btw, nice post you have there – keep rocking –😉

Leave a Reply

