Banana Cupcake Recipe.

I decided to try making a cupcake instead of a muffin with my over-ripened bananas. I used this recipe but I made certain changes to it. 

  • I used butter instead of shortening
  • I used normal milk instead of buttermilk (since I’ve used butter in the first place)
  • I cut down the sugar by 1/4 cup
  • I did not use vanilla extract
  • I added almost 1/4 cup of Starbucks toffee nut syrup
It turned out very moist and cake-like, yummy.🙂 However when you add the egg all at once to the mixture, do not be afraid if the mixture starts to curdle. Once you add the flour mixture in, it’ll all come together. Another tip is to use your electric mixer to give it a good mix after adding the flour mixture to the banana mixture.
 
I tried using these paper holders today, I found them a little too flimsy, bleah.
All mixed up, gooey in perfect deliciousness. 
The finished product.
  

What a joy it was to bake these, not all recipes are mix and mush and pour.😉

 

Tags: , , , , ,

19 Responses to “Banana Cupcake Recipe.”

  1. VeggieGirl Says:

    Those muffins look so scrumptious!

  2. Sherxr Says:

    Go Bananas!!! I love adding some nuts to to Banana cake or some chocolate. Mmmm…
    Lovely! I’m craving for some right now!

  3. amsiewong Says:

    VeggieGirl: Thanks! I love your site.🙂

    Sherxr: Yeah nuts would have been great. Or a frost, or a crumble-top.🙂

  4. Julia Says:

    Actually ”buttermilk” has nothing gotta do with ”butter”. Buttermilk is the liquid left from over-churning heavy cream fermented overnight with an acid, usually lemon juice or vinegar…

  5. amsiewong Says:

    Julia: I see, hey thanks for the clarification.🙂

  6. Frank Says:

    Wow those look really tasty.

  7. Jeena Says:

    I love the little cases. These look so tasty!

  8. Fong Says:

    Wow! This looks delicious! Suddenly I am starving! I will have to look around on your site some more later.

  9. Sherxr Says:

    Hi dear!
    I’ve give out an award for you on my blog! Congrats!🙂

  10. ladyironchef Says:

    the recipe seems so easy. but is it really so easy to make these? haha

  11. Low Han Yew Says:

    Oh my! Oh my! The cupcakes look so delicious! Do you sell the food you make?

    Oh, by the way, I stumbled upon your website via Twitter, somehow. LoL.

  12. amsiewong Says:

    Frank: Thanks🙂

    Jeena: Yeah I love baking in tiny bite size cases!

    Fong:🙂 You’re so kind Fong, thank you.

    Sherxr: Thanks my dear! Yay!!

    ladyironchef: Yes it is soooo easy!😀

    Low Han Yew: Hey thanks for visiting! Nope I do not sell them, heh. Twitter has been acting up as of late, I’ve given up on it.😦

  13. Low Han Yew Says:

    Hi amsiewong,

    Do you know there’s a WordPress plug in for Twitter to automatically update your Twitter every time you publish a blog post? I think it is called Twitter Tools.

    Since you have a Twitter account, why not use the plug in, and you can share your wonderful Food Blog posts on Twitter automatically every time you publish a post? (:

  14. Sophie Says:

    We would like to feature this recipe on our blog. Please email sophiekiblogger@gmail.com if interested. Thanks🙂

  15. kelly Says:

    VERY CUTE! love those paper cups where can i get them?

  16. meat recipes Says:

    I’ve seen so much of your blog over this months but i never said Thank You! you’ve been quite an inspiration for me.

  17. cupcakedangeorus Says:

    These look great! I’ve been wanting to try different paper liners and always see these at sur la table. Maybe next time I’ll pick some up. Thanks!

  18. Delicious Cake Recipes Says:

    Delicious Cake Recipes…

    […]Banana Cupcake Recipe. « Curious Foodie.[…]…

Leave a Reply

