IKEA Restaurant & Cafe @ Alexandra.

IKEA is not only wonderful for its furniture shopping, but also fabulous for its food! Three other girlfriends and myself had a great pig out session there one Sunday night. We ate…a lot. 

A local spread of fried fish, chicken and cauliflower…with heaps of chilli.
 

Soup with bread & butter.
 

Salmon, french fries & broccoli. 
 

Meatball spaghetti, so yum!
 

Fried and fantabulous chicken wings!

Dessert was a lovely almond torte of sorts.

I was such a happy girl that night. Then again, I’m happy a lot.🙂

Tags: , , , ,

9 Responses to “IKEA Restaurant & Cafe @ Alexandra.”

  1. VeggieGirl Says:

    I looove going shopping at IKEA – such a fun store! :0)

  2. sherxr Says:

    Hi!!! Haven’t seen you in while! Take care! Ikea.. I miss the meatballs there!

  3. Jeena Says:

    Looks wonderful.🙂

  4. amsiewong Says:

    VeggieGirl: Yes! Usually I’d end up buying thing I do not need but seem cute at that time😛

    Sherxr: I’ve been doing great dear, just had been busy with exams!🙂

    Jeena: Yes it was wonderful my dear:)

  5. shehurts Says:

    i wanna go ikea!!

  6. MM Says:

    I must be the only one who thinks this, but the food does not look appetizing at all! That spaghetti and meatballs looks like it came out of a can. I understand that Ikea specialty isn’t in food, but I’ve seen cafeteria food look more appetizing than that. I do, however, like Ikea for their ability to offer affordable home furnishings!

  7. amsiewong Says:

    shehurts: Haha drag wm along!

    MM: Perhaps the food does not look that great but I remember it being delish that night!🙂 Yeah IKEA has amazingly affordable furnishings. Thanks for visiting MM.

  8. Aimei Says:

    I love dining at Ikea too. Recently I went to the outlet at Tampines. Try their vanilla ice-cream too, its good!

  9. Bookmarks about Restaurant Says:

    […] – bookmarked by 4 members originally found by Ponderoyn on 2008-11-14 IKEA Restaurant & Cafe @ Alexandra. https://curiousfoodie.wordpress.com/2008/07/22/ikea-restaurant-cafe-alexandra/ – bookmarked by 6 […]

Leave a Reply

