My 25th Birthday.

It was a simple, quiet but lovely affair. On the eve I had lunch with my girlfriends, their treat at Bakerzin. Then it was dinner with my friend Jalen at Kuishinbo, Suntec City Mall. Also his treat. On my actual birthday, I had dinner with my family at a restaurant at East Coast. My parents’ treat. Ain’t I blessed?

On the eve of my birthday at Bakerzin, I had loads of fun and even managed to gather some career advice from Hilda. And perhaps that’s why she needed a drink to satisfy her thirst. Bring on some hot chocolate with marshmallows for the lady. 


These macaroons were utterly delightful, I hated that I had to break it apart.
 

The grand finale, the dessert tapas.

 
And on the actual day, a simple dinner date with my family.

Some peanuts to make the stomach rumble, perhaps a hidden strategy for restaurants to make their customers order more.

Cooking away the beef, mushrooms and vegetables in a steaming hot pot.

My coconut drink.

My favourite efu noodles. This is usually served at weddings (as a last dish before dessert) or at birthdays. Perhaps, it signifies all things good from that point on.

My birthday cake from a neighbourhood cake shop. Hazelnut sponge cake.

And so…I am one year older. It’s going to get better and better each year.🙂

Tags: , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “My 25th Birthday.”

  1. VeggieGirl Says:

    Happy birthday!🙂

  2. καλυψώ Says:

    oh my god! the pictures are❤ yummy

  3. ladyironchef Says:

    Happy birthday : )

  4. goldsteinlouise Says:

    Happy Birthday food looks amazing🙂

  5. oldskoolmark Says:

    Why am I looking at this with mid night hunger pangs… damn it…

  6. Nicole Then Says:

    Oh man, the macaroons really look so pretty. Happy birthday😉

  7. amsiewong Says:

    @ VeggieGirl: Thanks gorgeous🙂

    @καλυψώ: Thanks for visiting!

    @ladyironchef: Thanks, hope you’re doing well.

    @goldsteinlouise:🙂

    @oldskoolmark: Awww read it next time after a filled tummy! lol.

    @Nicole: Thanks dear, see you in class.

  8. nadnut Says:

    happy belated birthday darling!

  9. amsiewong Says:

    @nadnut: Thanks sweetie🙂 You’re looking more and more gorgeous these days! hugs.

  10. sylvgee Says:

    happy belated birthday amsie! i got noodles too for my birthday last may. i think somebody said it signifies longevity. so cheers to years and years ahead!

Leave a Reply

