Seah Street Deli.

This beautiful deli is situated at Raffles Hotel, at the corner just across Seah Street. Moses and I went there for one of his favourite cakes: The Chocolate Decadent Cake. I assure you, it is not for the faint hearted and you’ve got to really be in the appetite for super rich chocolate. It was such as huge slice at S$14 (inclusive of taxes and service charge).

Check it out.
 

What I love about this place most is its ambience. The way it makes me feel like I’ve escaped back to New York City (where delis are plenty), in the winter (strong air-conditioning inside) and enjoying some good American soul food (large portions). Moses and I found it queer that these two men finished up their main courses and left, while we were still struggling to finish our chocolate cake.🙂
 

And I was pleased with this jukebox standing at one corner. I love things of the good ol’ days.
 

*Dances to “Let’s Stay Together” in my head.

Tags: , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Seah Street Deli.”

  1. VeggieGirl Says:

    GORGEOUS cake and decor!!

  2. sgfoodlover Says:

    I like it when there are some strawberries besides the chocolate cake it must be tasty ha.

  3. brendan Says:

    Amsie……….

    Chocolate cake! You bad, bad gurl:)

    Actually, very decent photograph again, on the digital rebels list there is a thread going on right now at how difficult it is to pic chocolate. You did a great job and got the strawbs in as well, neat.

    I’m convinced that living in Singapore would have me 600 lbs in no time, dead from chocolate!

    brendan

  4. d0t Says:

    hey amsie, your camera really does take pretty good pictures:)

  5. amsiewong Says:

    @VeggieGirl: Yeah it’s so so pretty🙂

    @sgfoodlover: Yeap it was good but a tad too rich for me.😛

    @brendan: Really there’s such a thread? Wow I’m flattered by your comment thank you! You should really come visit, haha.🙂

    @d0t: Thank you, such a great point-and-shoot camera, my darling.

  6. Karen Says:

    I never fail to order the burgers there as they are awesome! It’s a tad too huge but it’s really satisfying.. better than carl’s jr anytime!!

  7. amsiewong Says:

    @Karen: Wow okay I shall try it the next time!🙂 Yay!

  8. Sherxr Says:

    Ah.. this place brings back so much memory..
    I used to frequent this Deli for its Fish n chips! Excellent ones they make. And the trays of pickles they usually place on the tables..
    After such a long time, it’s still there.. not faded like many of the places in Singapore. I’m so glad I can still indulge in this little memory. Thanks!

    Have a great Christmas sweetie. See you soon!

  9. Kevin Says:

    Oh yes, I missed this place. Used to frequent it when I was working in Raffles City business tower. Reading your post does brings back lots of memories.

    If you like chocolate cakes, you should try out PS cafe at 22B Harding Road.

  10. amsiewong Says:

    @Sherxr: Fish and chips ohhh yum!🙂 Hope you’ve been well my dear.

    @Kevin: PS Cafe…okay noted! Thank you😀

  11. singapore hotels Says:

    Hey there, You might have completed a fantastic job. I’m going to surely delicious it plus for me personally advise to be able to my friends. I know they are took advantage of this blog.

Leave a Reply

