Sometimes The Simplest Hawker Food Works.

When you’ve got family with you, all you need is a good program playing on the tele, a merry heart and a series of random hawker fare. 

Such is bliss.

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “Sometimes The Simplest Hawker Food Works.”

  1. Walter Says:

    One of the “missions” which I set myself (and my family had to tag along…happily though) when I returned home to Singapore was to visit as many hawker centres and try out as many different dishes as possible. I managed to visit some 14 hawker centres over a 3 week period, and every dish was authentically Singaporean and definitely calorific! I wish that we can do this kind of “potluck” sessions here in Melbourne, but the costs would probably be thrice as much for food that tastes half as good!

  2. Bere Tarde o temprano Says:

    wow! I love your blog! I have to confess that this is my very first time of reading a food blog and i just found you before going to have lunch! all here looks soooo delicious🙂

    Recently i have been eating a lot of Asian food, Here in México we have korean, chinese, thai, etc.

    My dream is to go to China next year, and who knows maybe Singapur will be on my way🙂

    Congratulations for you blog and your food passion.

    i will be visiting you🙂

  3. Liliai Says:

    That looks good🙂

  4. amsiewong Says:

    @Walter 14 hawker centres over a 3 week period! what a mighty feat!😛 I know what u mean, I’ve visited Melbourne and gosh, Chinese food is expensive there huh?

    @Bere Thanks *blush* Mexican food, mmmm yummy! China or Singapore, you’ll find that food is such a part of a country’s culture huh?😉 Thanks for the visit once again!

    @Lililai🙂 thanks! It tasted good too!

  5. tauhuayboy Says:

    Agreed!. Is that Yu Kee Duck rice?…

Leave a Reply

