The Different Ways Of Cooking Eggs.

Have you ever heard of people saying that they cannot cook anything but eggs? Then the next question to ask them is if they do know how to use all the methods of cooking eggs. I do not know how to but I would love to eventually.

There are numerous ways to cook eggs. Here are some of my favourites.

1. Over-easy, and eaten early in the morning with economical fried bee hoon.
2. Scrambled, with loads of garlic, dried shrimp and sliced onions.
3. Steamed, and accompanied with rice and other complimenting dishes.

Of course, I could not do without eggs when it comes to baking. It is absolutely necessary.

Eggs are one of the most nutrient-rich foods available to us, so eat up people! 🙂

Click here and here for more egg information and recipes.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “The Different Ways Of Cooking Eggs.”

  1. Rosie Says:

    Eggs to me are my saviour with my baking it would be a sorry state without them!! Ooooh and I love a good fried egg sandwich *blush*

    Rosie x

  2. amsiewong Says:

    Heh…me too, what a chance in that happening. 😉

  3. sherxr Says:

    Something that I read somewhere… the number of pleats in a chef’s hat represents the number of ways a chef must know how to cook an egg.
    Heee.. I know 5..only.

  4. amsiewong Says:

    Wow, that is so cool! 5 ways is very decent my dear. 😀 I don’t think I can cook that many variations? But I love swirling my eggs in soup or my Cantonese dessert “tong sui” (sweet water). Yum-O!

Leave a comment