My Top 3 Restaurant Suggestions for Valentine’s Day in Singapore.

I hope this is not too late, for those of you who plan to celebrate Valentine’s Day in just two days. Perhaps this might be a good last minute suggestion for frantic love birds out there, searching for a place to dine with that someone special.

These are top 3 on my list not only because of its amazing food and service, but also because of the memories that I’ve forged there on previous occasions. The 3 top restaurant suggestions for Valentine’s Day would be Harry’s @ Holland Village, Kazu Sumiyaki Restaurant and Corduroy & Finch.

1. Harry’s @ Holland Village
27 Lorong Mambong
Holland Village
Tel: 6467 4222

I first went to Harry’s @ Holland Village only because of my friend Derrick, who performs live every Thursday or Friday nights, 9:30pm at Harry’s. It’s a great place to be if both you and your partner love music coupled with an energetic crowd (of mostly expatriates). I tried their Fish and Chips, it was excellent. I never fail to have fun whenever I go to Harry’s @ Holland Village. I rate them an overall 4 over 5 Stars.

2. Kazu Sumiyaki Restaurant
5 Koek Road
#04-05 Cuppage Plaza
Tel: 6734 2492

Unfortunately, I could not find any photos of this place and I didn’t take many photos when I was there. My boyfriend brought me here for my birthday last year. He told the chef to surprise me with a “birthday day ice cream creation”. The service here is top notch. It was a perfect evening filled with smiles and great food. The foie gras, BBQ beef and garlic rice were superb. Even the BBQ corn was out of this world. Most importantly, it is a really intimate place and it has a very authentic and romantic aura to it. I rate them an overall 5 over 5 Stars.

3. Corduroy & Finch
779 Bukit Timah Road
Tel: 6762 0131

The food is great and they serve desserts like “Handsome Strawberries” – which are actually strawberries dipped in chocolate that look like tuxedos. Most important of all, my boyfriend and I will be celebrating our Valentine’s Day at Corduroy & Finch. I am really looking forward to that. For now, I rate them an overall 4.5 over 5 Stars. Let’s see if their ratings improve after the 14th of February.

😀

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “My Top 3 Restaurant Suggestions for Valentine’s Day in Singapore.”

  1. Sherxr Says:

    yikes.. just realised I don’t have your email. Drop me an email will ya? So I can send you the recipe.
    Corduroy and Finch’s decor looks very English. Wonder if they are from London??

  2. Rosie Says:

    Happy V Day! 😀 Lovely post and I’ll be cooking i’m afriad this year mores the pity!

    Rosie x

  3. amsiewong Says:

    Sherxr: Just sent you an email, thank you so much my dear. I cannot wait to bake with the syrup.

    My boyfriend’s sister happens to know the owner of Corduroy & Finch, the place is very much local, with some South African influences from their chef. 😀

    Rosie: Happy V-Day to you too! Gosh cooking is great too, you don’t have to pay exorbitant prices at restaurants outside. Whatever it is, as long as you’re with your loved one is all that matters yea? 🙂

  4. Sherxr Says:

    Okok.. I promise to send you a trifle and sticky toffee pudding recipe 🙂

  5. bodytreats Says:

    Hey dear, I would recommend Black Angus at One Fullerton has nice ambience too. The outdoor seatings are particularly romantic because you will be seating along the river and enjoy the breeze.

    You can check out the website for reservation details:
    http://www.blackangussg.com/reservations.htm

    Where are you heading for V-day dinner? *wink wink* 🙂

  6. Daryl Tay Says:

    I’m actually neutral about Corduroy & Finch. I kinda like the place but the food itself doesn’t do much for me.

  7. amsiewong Says:

    Sherxr: Thank you my dear! Yay. 🙂

    bodytreats: Hey you didn’t read my post properly! Haha, I stated where I’m going for my Valentine’s Day dinner in the post. Thanks for the recommendation, I visited Black Angus donkey years ago and remember it being a great experience. 😀

    Daryl: I see, well when was the last time you went? Because I recall the food being super duper fabulous, especially the mushroom soup. But yea, the place is awesome for chilling out. Give it another shot D!

  8. shmalentine’s day « think, thought, thunk. Says:

    […] of showing their love by exchanging gifts or going for a nice dinner (speaking of which, check out Amelia’s take on the top 3 restaurants to go with your loved one on THE day). Others don’t celebrate it at […]

  9. My Valentine’s Day Experience At Corduroy & Finch. « Curious Foodie. Says:

    […] had a good time at Corduroy & Finch, one of my top 3 restaurant suggestions as mentioned in my previous post. I’ll relate this experience to you through some of the many photos I took […]

Leave a comment