Simple Deep Fried Peanuts Recipe.

Some of the best tasting food in life is always deep-fried, like these deep-fried peanuts that my helper just made. I love peanuts plus deep-fried food (who doesn’t?), so this is a fabulous combination for me. In Singapore, peanuts are usually cooked with ikan bilis (or anchovies) and served in a Nasi Lemak dish with sambal chilli. I prefer just to eat the peanuts alone.

Deep Fried Peanuts Recipe

Ingredients
A bag of raw peanuts
Salt to taste
Vegetable oil

Directions
1. Deep fry peanuts in oil till golden brown. Dish it out and place it on kitchen towels.
2. Sprinkle salt, mix and serve during dinner or eat it as a snack. 
(or store in an air-tight container for consumption later)

Yes, it is that simple. I love eating it with rice and other Chinese dishes during dinner. It really adds the crunch factor.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

42 Responses to “Simple Deep Fried Peanuts Recipe.”

  1. Sherxr Says:

    Ooo.. And add some Ikan bilis please! Yums!

  2. Frank Says:

    Hi,

    I love these. My dad’s business when I grew up in Georgia was a buying point for peanuts – basically a middle person between the grower and candy company.

    During Christmas, he’d make these gift baskets for customers and included fried peanuts that they had grown. He would get 100 lb. bag of raw shelled peanuts and fry away. They were so good.

    Frank
    cookingwithfrank.blogspot.com

  3. amsiewong Says:

    Sherxr: Haha guess what? My mum came back with a bottle of sambal ikan bilis. Delicious! I cannot live without my chilli man, I love sambal.

    Frank: Hi there. This is so cool, giving away fried peanuts during Christmas and the fact that it is so close to your heart. 🙂

  4. Rosie Says:

    Ooooh I bet those peanuts taste delicious!!! Want to pass some over plz 😀

    Rosie x

  5. amsiewong Says:

    Rosie: It is very delicious, I can’t stop picking on them everytime I walk pass my dining table, heh. 😉 I wish I could pass some over too!

  6. Sherxr Says:

    Me too!!! I need to get my mates to bring me all my spices when they come over in June!! Can’t wait!!!

  7. Vanessa Says:

    Hmmm, won’t eating too much of these be too heaty for the body?

  8. amsiewong Says:

    Sherxr: Oh whee, good for you dear! 🙂

    Vanessa: Yup it will, that is why we should all eat everything in moderation. 😀 Take loads of water, take Vitamin C and trust God to keep us healthy!

  9. Vanessa Says:

    Well said! 🙂 Thank you!

  10. Mitch Says:

    I just picked up a bag of “Uncle Buds” Garlic Deep Fried peanuts in Chattanooga, TN. They’re amazing, because they’re still in the shell. The shell becomes delicate and easily edible this way. Now it’s high in fiber, and the healthy factor counters the fried-unhealthy factor. I reccomend trying them – there is no website for this company, but he’s got an email address on there at unclebudspeants@gmail.com. Good stuff.

  11. Mo K. Says:

    Uncle Bud’s has a website! http://unclebudspeanuts.com/
    I agree, their peanuts are amazing. I first tried them at a Gander Mountain store, and ordered a case directly from Uncle Bud.
    You do have to print an order form and mail it in (they don’t have online ordering yet), but they ship promptly.

  12. kacanggaruda.com Says:

    blog focus on peanuts

  13. your mum Says:

    yea these peeenuts r gooooood i shoved them right up my nose and snorted dem, got a freakin migrane for 90 dayz bru

  14. your mum Says:

    oooh just got over em agaaaaain they fooking haurt ma brainz

  15. Ning Says:

    Must the raw peanuts be soaked in water (hot or cold?) first? I tried frying but the peanuts ended up burnt and hard…. did not soak? not enough oil?

    • amsiewong Says:

      At room temperature is fine. 🙂 Make sure the oil is at the right temperature too, before adding the peanuts. You can try adding a couple first in the oil, to test it out before adding the whole batch.

      All the best!

  16. Car Equalizers · Says:

    my mom is an expert when it comes to choosing dining tables, she is always after durability and style “.*

  17. iza Says:

    i really love peanut..it makes me genious.hahah…

  18. iza Says:

    i really love peanut.

  19. cindydundon Says:

    I can fry them up pretty good…..I salt them as soon as I get them on the dishtowel….BUT the salt doesn’t stick it ends up in the bottom of the bag, I store them in.
    Would kosher salt stick better?
    Any suggestions?

    Thanks

    • amsiewong Says:

      Hi Cindy, normal table salt should do the trick. Before you eat them, best to give the bottle a good shake so the salt is distributed evenly again. 🙂 You can also ensure that the oil is soaked out well using your dishtowel, before salting it.

      Hope this works.

    • Beverly Says:

      At what temperature did you fry your peanuts on. Ours just burns
      and tastes awful. And how long do you fry them?Do you soak them in water first?

      • amsiewong Says:

        Hi Beverly 🙂 We fry it when the oil just about start to bubble, throw in one peanut to try it out first, before throwing in a batch. Ensure the oil isn’t too hot, not sure about the temperature as I didn’t measure it.

        Nope, pls do not soak them in water or they’ll not be able to fry properly. 🙂

        Hope this helps!

  20. m imran yousaf Says:

    love peanut. ( http://www.adsense.pk )

    Regards,
    M IMRAN YOUSAF-19105

  21. the lemonade diet Says:

    I’m impressed, I need to say. Actually not often do I encounter a weblog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you could have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is excellent; the problem is something that not enough people are talking intelligently about. I am very blissful that I stumbled across this in my seek for something referring to this.

  22. wedding venues in lancaster Says:

    Nice post!

  23. t mobiles Says:

    thanks for the information i will go and take a look for it.

    (seo full training DVD only 300 R.s )
    03066323975

  24. Jerrold Blew Says:

    I think this internet site has got some really excellent info for everyone : D.

  25. ultrasound technician schools in wisconsin Says:

    ultrasound technician schools in wisconsin…

    […]Simple Deep Fried Peanuts Recipe. « Curious Foodie.[…]…

  26. Hack Is Back Says:

    Hack Is Back…

    […]Simple Deep Fried Peanuts Recipe. « Curious Foodie.[…]…

  27. Arthur Stagliano Says:

    I wish I had the ability to write and publish posts like this! I can spend hours on mine and end up deleting them lol, what is your secret?

  28. Janice Bronson Says:

    Once you deep fry peanuts.
    How long and how can you store them?
    What are the safety issued when cooking them for large groups.
    Can they be cooked and stored a couple of weeks ahead of time

  29. garena shell hack Says:

    Just want to say your article is as astonishing.
    The clarity in your post is just nice and that i could think you are knowledgeable in this subject.
    Well along with your permission allow me to snatch your feed to stay up to date with
    approaching post. Thank you a million and please continue
    the gratifying work.

  30. wedding photobooth Says:

    I will bet at some time in the teenagers you
    piled directly into one with your associates for a snap
    – it’s each of the coming back to your home today…
    that’s the amusement!

  31. discount vacation Says:

    Every one of the have access to Pescador Island, a plunge desired destination.
    If you would like to save cash on your own hotel
    though, then it will pay to start looking for the perfect timeshare bonus if your wanting to allow for home.

  32. http://pinterest.com/ Says:

    Twin Beds

  33. Www.pinterest.com Says:

    The Bosch 5312 is a large, heavy saw, so that really involves an extensive storage space within
    the workshop or even in the jobsite.

  34. Zap With Welder Says:

    It’s noticeable that power supply operated tools ready to be in this case
    forever. Luckily i found a technique to extend their being.
    If an individual have your right tools.

  35. Ernest Says:

    Hi my name is David, I want to show you how you can generate thousands dollars is automatically.Automatic Website Builder is the best website builder software on the market for creating, publishing, managing and monetizing new and existing websites with the help of Google AdSense and other pay-per-click and Clickbank, Amazon affiliate programs. Equipped with innovative features that are not available anywhere else, our automatic website generator enables you to build top-quality websites for virtually unlimited revenue. VISIT THIS LINK http://bit.ly/1jv2rUH

  36. freddy Says:

    about fried peanuts: I have been frying nuts for more than 60 years, I still do. I just fried a batch a short while ago.
    My mom, a confectioner, taught us all.
    I soak 1 lb of (shelled and skinned) peanuts, for about 24 hours. in a sauce-pan. in salted water. Water to cover the nuts plus about 1/2 inch, to allow for nuts swelling as it absorbs the salt and water.
    Your first attempt should be to add a table spoon of salt to the water per pound of peanuts. You may on your second ‘adventure’ adjust salt to your taste.
    Just before frying, all the water is drained from the nuts, as much as possible. (no need to put nuts on drying paper).
    For frying, use a neutral tasting oil, (I use Canola oil), which is heated to just under 300 deg.
    I put one nut into hot the oil as a test. This nut will give off a lot of bubbles and should become brown within a few minutes.
    Remove the cooked nut from the oil.
    Now, with a strainer spoon, carefully add all the soaked nuts to the oil.
    Be careful about over spilling as there will be very, very much more bubbling from a pound of ‘soaked’ nuts as they begin to fry.
    As the nuts cook, they should be continually move them about in the oil, so as to let all the nuts cook evenly. This should take about 8 to 10 minutes.
    Have a flat tray very near, which should be slightly higher on one side, to allow excess oil to drain from the cooked nuts.
    When they are light golden tan, reduce the heat and get ready to remove nuts from cooking oil on to the tray and spread the out in a single layer. If two or three, the nuts should be moved about to allow even cooling of each nut.
    Please note that, the nuts, when Golden Tan may become Brown then Coco-Brown within 30 to 60 SECONDS. Hence the reason for spreading them in the tray, since they continue to cook for some minutes after being removed from the boiling oil. Let them cool for at least 30 minutes.
    I promise you that these nuts will be much enjoyed.

    Please let me know. Freddy at( fpedro37@gmail.com )

  37. Bev Capps Says:

    How long will these peanuts be safe to eat? Should they be vacuum packed?

  38. Andreas Schayer Says:

    They even provide to offer commissions to internet users who will assist them on offering their items. How does this happen? Well, they provide banners and text advertisements and attract users and webmasters of related website to position them on their website. This kind of promo guarantees that their items will at the same time be shown to thousands, even countless possible clients.

Leave a comment